Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
The Students' Wall
Archives
18 mars 2009

Stuck in a safe.

As the teacher adviced me, I wrote my little text on the computer to post it on here ;)
Enjoy.. or not. xD

~

“  I told you we were gonna get caught, you silly boy~!”

The blonde boy was sitting on the ground, completely unaffected by his situation. His eyes were hidden by his golden locks, and a gigantic smile was the only thing his partner could see of his young face. Needless to say, that kind of smile was pretty unnerving, and since the man who had accompanied him used to lose his temper very quickly, their relationship had always been kind of… tense.
“Oy, why can’t you just shut up for a while?! It’s not only my fault if this operation was a failure, I just can’t be efficient when you’re there, all goofy and fooling around! ”
Walking in circles in the safe where they were trapped, an angry and panicked expression on the face, the other man, a little older than the blonde teenager sitting next to him, yelled at him and his long silver hair flew around him while he walked. His black and tight leather coat was covered in blood, but he didn’t care whatsoever. The blonde boy was in the same situation, his clothes were dripping with red drops, but that guy was a psychotic freak, so he even found it funny.

“Come on Squalo! We’re trapped because the guard I forgot to kill pushed on a stupid button, now what’s the problem?”
“The problem is that I’m stuck down here with you, moron! Boss wanted us to take the money tonight and do it without any problem, which means without getting caught! But since you’re just a pathetic and completely useless rookie, we both ended up here, looking DUMB, and I know you’re not the one who will have to face Xanxus when we’re out of here !”
“Oh dear, are you scared? I didn’t think you were such a crybaby. Mommy Xanxus is going to be mad at you, my cute boy?” the blonde said in a high-pitched voice meant to imitate a silly mother talking to her baby, just before a slightly psychotic laugh escaped his lips. The other man stopped walking and tried to kick the teenager in the face, but the latter saw it coming and jumped on the left to avoid the contact, and kept laughing maniacally, making the anger grow even more in the adult’s chest.
“SHUT UP! You annoying piece of trash! I wish I could just kill you right now!”
“Ushishishi… You can’t, because I’m a prince.”
“That’s not an excuse, and you know it very well! Stand up and fight!”
“That is useless. I would win, you would be all dead, and I should have to spend a very boring night watching your corpse. You’re already ugly enough, I don’t want to see you dead. Must be awful.”
“I swear I have to control myself not to chop your head off.”
“Anyways, that bank was tougher than I thought.” The blonde sat down again and toyed with the money between his long fingers, but the greedy look in his eyes was invisible, behind the curtain of his golden bangs. The silver-haired man named Squalo because of his fighting techniques was working in the mafia with that useless “prince” Belphegor, but he was only waiting for the moment he could just make his idiotic laugh stop forever. Were they friends? Enemies? Team partners? Or… just two guys who disliked each other in a very twisted form of love/hate relationship? Anyway, the blonde was irritating. Deeply irritating.

“And what are we going to do when the police arrive tomorrow?” Bel asked in a soft voice, almost ironic. Squalo glared at him with a look that could’ve killed, and pouted:
“You and I are going to have some fun with our weapons and stuff, we will get rid of that trash called police, then we’ll just go back to the headquarters and I’ll be the one to endure the boss’s anger.” The man looked rather annoyed, scared, and angry at the same time.
“You know you love it.”
“Go die.”
“So, what are we two going to do the whole night? It’s only been an hour and I’m already bored to no end. I mean, being stuck here with you and a couple of dollars…Troublesome. A prince deserves way better than this.”
“If you could just keep your stupid mouth shut, at least I would be able to think of a way of escaping!” he screamed.
“Squalo, Squalo, stop making such a fuss over nothing.” The blonde looked terribly amused.
“Anyway,” the said shark boy tried to change the topic to avoid murdering him. “We came here to get that money, and I am so not going back without it.”
“Sharky is so afraid of boss!” Belphegor said again, just to annoy the hell out of him.
“I don’t care about that stupid man! It’s just that I need to deserve my place as a mafia boss’s right-hand man.”
“Oh waw, such a manly motivation.”
“I am going to strangle you. Or do you prefer death by choking on money ?”
“The thing is we won’t have time to gather the money if the police is there tomorrow in the morning….” Bel whispered, ignoring Squalo as if he didn’t even existed. Squalo stopped spinning around in anger and sat down next  to the blonde boy wearing red and black stripes under his leather coat, covered in dry red liquid, and sighed.
“We’ll come back later. With more men. The two of us is not enough, I told you, but you wouldn’t listen, you brat.”
“I wanted to spend a little time alone with my best friend !”
Bel cheered, beaming with a sadistic joy, while he hugged the taller man who frowned and looked totally disgusted.
“Jesus… let go of me, you weirdo.”
“Aw. You’re so cold.”
“And you’re so stupid.”
“I think the best thing we can do now is to sleep, time will pass faster, don’t you think?” Bel asked.
“And I won’t hear your irritating voice any longer : for once, you have a good idea.” The silver-haired mafia man made a cushion with his coat and sat in the most comfortable way possible, closed his eyes, and waited for day break ; his partner laughed, wiped off some blood on his cheeks, and fell asleep too.

The next morning, they escaped without any trouble, but without the money. Belphegor never laughed so much than when he saw Squalo coming back from their boss’s office with a face covered with wounds. And since the man didn’t find his suffering any fun, he jumped on the annoying blonde to attack him and release his frustration.

Of course, they had to go back to the bank the next evening, and they had to be together again. Squalo felt as if his boss really hated him. Working in a murdering mafia was not a piece of cake everyday.

~

End. x)

Publicité
Commentaires
A
It's really a great story Laura. I wonder how you can invent such a story like this in so little time ! Well done ! You should post more often because I'm sure your writings would interest most of us. <br /> Laura
A
Laura! That's amazing how in a few words you succeeded to bring us into the deepest feelings of your fascinating characters... Laura, why didn't you make us good with your words before that, by posting more of your writings! That made me good reading you !<br /> Es War Sehr Gute !!!<br /> Danke !<br /> <br /> Aziz
The Students' Wall
Publicité
Publicité